Canada Food Critic - Canada's leading Restaurant Guide and Restaurant Review index

        
Add Restaurant | Edit Restaurant
Search  

Restaurants 
 
Reviewer Comments For:
 

Submit a Review
Average Rating based on 5 Reviews
Value For Money 
2.20/52.20/52.20/52.20/5
 (2.20)
Atmosphere 
1.60/51.60/51.60/51.60/5
 (1.60)
Food Quality 
2.20/52.20/52.20/52.20/5
 (2.20)
Service 
1.40/51.40/51.40/51.40/5
 (1.40)

Compared to group supplier averages
Value For Money 
2.50/52.50/52.50/52.50/5
 (2.50)
Atmosphere 
2.38/52.38/52.38/52.38/5
 (2.38)
Food Quality 
2.75/52.75/52.75/52.75/5
 (2.75)
Service 
2.38/52.38/52.38/52.38/5
 (2.38)


 
  Tell a friend!      Get review alerts!

All Hours Pizza & Donair

About:
Restaurant summary not available

Last Update: Sep 3, 2012

Restaurant Profile
Displaying Reviews 1 - 5
(Review ID: 225)
3 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
 
A definite No Show. Promised delivery by 11, no show at 12:00 midnight - no answer to phone call., Sep 29, 2008
Reviewer: smoggy from A Hotel In Edmonton
    
smoggy saw things this way
Value For Money  
1.00/51.00/51.00/51.00/5
 (1)
Atmosphere  
1.00/51.00/51.00/51.00/5
 (1)
Food Quality  
1.00/51.00/51.00/51.00/5
 (1)
Service  
1.00/51.00/51.00/51.00/5
 (1)


Pros: .nothing positive
Cons: Total scam

These guys dumped flyers all through my hotel. I was hungry so decided to order. The person answering the phone could not understand HAM & PINEAPPLE & SOMETHING TO SPICE II UP A BIT. And they were english speaking. Their price was over what was quoted in the flyer.

I ordered at 9:50 pm, they said delivery would be at 11:00 pm. I waited in the lobby till 12:30 pm & no freaking pizza. Their flyer said hours from 10:00 am to 6:00 am. Fortunately I never gave tehm my credit card #.

What a gong show & the hotel management is also totally annoyed. A public forum doesn't allow me to use the expressive language this review requires.

Avoid at all costs.
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
(Review ID: 409)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Average quality, not so good service., Feb 20, 2012
Reviewer: TheNoodlator from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    
TheNoodlator saw things this way
Value For Money  
2.00/52.00/52.00/52.00/5
 (2)
Atmosphere  
2.00/52.00/52.00/52.00/5
 (2)
Food Quality  
3.00/53.00/53.00/53.00/5
 (3)
Service  
2.00/52.00/52.00/52.00/5
 (2)


Pros: They are open late.
Cons: Takes too long to deliver, portion size.

We ordered online, and it took them over an hour to deliver, after stating on the website that it would take about 45 minutes. The food is a bit overpriced, 8 small mozza sticks cost $10. The poutine was something you would expect from a hole in the wall burger place, not to say it was bad by any means, just nothing special. Three chicken strips cost another $10, this included fries and sauce. Once again the food tasted alright, with the exception of soggy fries and sauce having been spilled all over the inside of the container. All in all, not the worst food ever, but your money would be much better spent elsewhere.
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
(Review ID: 360)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
horrible, rude, 3 burnt pizzas and man would not replace them. And the man hung up?, Jun 20, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous
    
Anonymous saw things this way
Value For Money  
3.00/53.00/53.00/53.00/5
 (3)
Atmosphere  
3.00/53.00/53.00/53.00/5
 (3)
Food Quality  
1.00/51.00/51.00/51.00/5
 (1)
Service  
1.00/51.00/51.00/51.00/5
 (1)


Pros: Was our favorite pizza place till tonight.
Cons: ordered many pizzas, no problem and tonight they were burnt and the man on the phone was so rude!

I'm dissapointed that this place would not replace our three XL 14" pizzas. The cheese was burnt. He began to argue and told me there was lots of pizza joints around and hung up. I had four kids waiting on pizza that had to be thrown in the garbage after paying over fifty dollars. I do plan to go see the owner and discuss the matter.
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
(Review ID: 381)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hole in the Wall Dive, in a Bad Neighborhood, But the Food is Fantastic, Good Value Too!!, Dec 16, 2009
Reviewer: PussyDriver from Beverly, Edmonton, Alberta
    
PussyDriver saw things this way
Value For Money  
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4)
Atmosphere  
1.00/51.00/51.00/51.00/5
 (1)
Food Quality  
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5)
Service  
1.00/51.00/51.00/51.00/5
 (1)


Pros: The Food
Cons: Seedy Area, Scary Looking Inside, Drunks wandering Around, Drivers are Thuggish.

I Love the Food at this place, Just sit with your back against the Wall, Keep your Mouth Shut, and don't be Flashing your Cash and you'll do Fine. =]
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
(Review ID: 369)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
The absolute worst donair I have ever had, Oct 18, 2009
Reviewer: johnjohn from edmonton
    
johnjohn saw things this way
Value For Money  
1.00/51.00/51.00/51.00/5
 (1)
Atmosphere  
1.00/51.00/51.00/51.00/5
 (1)
Food Quality  
1.00/51.00/51.00/51.00/5
 (1)
Service  
2.00/52.00/52.00/52.00/5
 (2)


Pros: They answered the phone.
Cons: The food.

I ordered a super cheese donair and it wasn't even edible. It was by far the worst donair I have ever encountered. It was basically pita bread, mayonaise, and paper thin donair meat. I paid 8 dollars for this thing and I was so disappointed.

My advice: If you want a good donair in edmonton, go to a place like Queen donair, don't waste your money with All hours pizza and donair.
 
report this review
Was this review helpful to you?   
    
 
Top of Page